top of page

2023 Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science

17/10/23 - The Australian science, innovation and education communities came together to celebrate outstanding achievements in scientific research, research-based innovation and science teaching.

The 2023 recipients continue to represent the very best in Australian science, innovation and education. Their achievements showcase quantum technology, conservation efforts, medical discoveries and creative ways of inspiring our next generation.

Award-winning wildlife scientist, Dr Vanessa Pirotta, hosted the 2023 Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science at Parliament House on Monday 16 October. Guests from across the Australian science, research, technology and education community attended the presentation dinner.

The Hon Anthony Albanese MP, Prime Minister of Australia and the Hon Ed Husic MP, Minister for Industry and Science announced the recipients. Highlights from the presentation dinner will be available soon.

To read more and to find out who received a prize, click here.

Left to right: Professor Chris Greening, Ms Donna Buckley, Associate Professor Lara Herrero, Dr Cathy Foley AO Chief Scientist, Hon Anthony Albanese MP Prime Minister of Australia, Hon Ed Husic MP Minister for Industry and Science, Professor Yuerui (Larry) Lu, Mrs Judith Stutchbury, Professor Glenn King and Professor Michelle Simmons AO



bottom of page